top of page



The Original Wife is the third book by award-winning author Deborah Wynne. She began writing as a young girl, filling dog-eared spiral notebooks with whimsical stories and terrible poetry. A University of Colorado alumna, Ms. Wynne entered the workforce listening to the advice of her parents who said, “Get a good government job.” She subsequently had two distinctly different careers in municipal government before becoming a private sector consultant.

Unlike other authors that have long lists of interesting hobbies, Ms. Wynne claims to have left such things in her past in order to focus on writing and creating the perfect cup of coffee. Using music as her inspirational backdrop, she tends to listen to her favorite artists in repetitive loops—Neil Diamond, Imagine Dragons, Frank Sinatra. Her writing marathons allow her to live vicariously through her characters and stories which bear no recognizable similarity to her real life. Ms. Wynne is married and lives at the foot of the Rocky Mountains in Colorado. She has two grown daughters and four grandchildren.

Prior to The Original Wife, Ms. Wynne published two books. Her debut novel, Opening Act (Book One of the Pirouettes and Promises Series ) is a 2021 Winner of the Firebird Book Award for Contemporary fiction as well as a 2021 Winner of the Firebird Book Award for New Fiction. She also released Intermission—the sequel to Opening Act (Book Two of the Pirouettes and Promises Series). Encore, the third installment in the Pirouettes and Promises Series , is scheduled for release in the near future. One of her very short stories was included in VSS365 Anthology: Volume One 2019. Currently, she is working on Cassie’s Woods, a conspiracy thriller, as well as a yet-to-be titled sequel to The Original Wife.


Follow Ms. Wynne:

Member of the Women's Fiction Writers Association


Twitter - @WynneDeb

Facebook - @Deborah Wynne Author

Deb logo.png
bottom of page